Jun 28, 2011
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Swift bolero
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi
Has anyone had dealings with Lowdhams in Notts, We're thinking of getting our Bolero 680FB from them but before we do would like to know if they're reliable

Richard.

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
Hi Richard. I bought The Beastie (Burstner 821) from Lowdhams. Sales side was excellent (ask for Steve Straw) and couldn't have been more helpful. Service side was poor. I stayed the first night on hook-up on their site, testing the van's equipment as much as I could. Identified a fault with air getting into the hot water system - next morning they said the problem was the non-return valve and changed it. Next night on my way back south I stayed off hook-up - only to find that the leisure batteries (which I'd asked for information about three times and only received on handover day - and then it was untrue!) were completely dead. Also the new non-return valve was faulty (they hadn't tested it after fitting) and subsequently had to be replaced again - this time they did get round to testing it after fitting.

So my advice would be to stay on their site for as long as it takes for you to test absolutely everything on the van, and stay again after any remedial work has been carried out. :Smile:

SandJ

Free Member
Sep 14, 2007
North Yorks
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Too long lol
Hi
Has anyone had dealings with Lowdhams in Notts, We're thinking of getting our Bolero 680FB from them but before we do would like to know if they're reliable

Richard.

Hi Richard

I found them to be poor on trade in price, tried them 3 times and got better elsewhere.

We had a Swift Bolero 680FB a lovely van, just sold it.

If you want to buy from a good Swift dealer then Johnscross is the one for you, do not worry if they are not around the corner as their service more than makes up for it.

http://johnscross.co.uk/

Good luck with purchase