Free Member
Jan 23, 2012
south east london
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
Hi! First timer on any thread so excuse nervousness and mistakes! My husband and myself are 56 and its always been a dream of mine to have a motorhome. We havent got one yet but are looking and there is an awful lot to trawl through! Tony thinks we should start small to see how we get on but i dont know as we arent exactly small(6'2" and 5'8" and not skinny::bigsmile:)Also theres the problem of parking, it would have to be outside the house on the road, which isnt wide! Lastly i am not very mobile due to arthritis so any imput from old hands at this would be gratefully received!

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
Hi and a warm welcome.:thumb: there loads of info and "experts" available with a wealth of knowledge. trawl some of the posts as there are a few threads with similar questions. the first of which depends on how deep your pockets are; depends on where you start.:thumb:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello and welcome to Motorhome fun, don't worry about posting you have made a start and thats what counts, to get a idea of what may suit you try visiting a few dealers or better still a Motorhome Show, with out a sales man with you, sit in them imagine spending some time in the space, is there room for a barbecue maybe a couple of chairs, so you want to carry a couple of bikes on the back

. Work out what you think you will need and take if from there. Keep asking questions thats what we are here for. :welcomefunster:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988