Lost itv

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by SteveB123, May 29, 2016.

  1. SteveB123

    SteveB123 Funster

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    110
    Location:
    Anglesey
    Im in the UK and can get all channels except itv maxview 85cm dish with maxview box. can any of you technical bods help please.
     
  2. CWH

    CWH Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2,688
    Likes Received:
    10,107
    Location:
    under a wand'rin' star
    Consider yourself lucky @SteveB123 ..... ;)
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  3. Satandpcguy

    Satandpcguy Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    142
    Location:
    Gandia, Valencia, Spain
    ITV uses 4 frequencies for their channels - so perhaps your receiver does not have the correct frequencies loaded....?

    http://www.lyngsat.com/Astra-2E-2F-2G.html

    But as CWH, there is nothing worth watching on ITV anyway these days....
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. SteveB123

    SteveB123 Funster

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    110
    Location:
    Anglesey
    Thanks, nice website although I don't understand any of it. When itv is selected it says there is no satellite signal- all other itv stations work. I will try Maxview on Tuesday.
     
  5. weekenders

    weekenders Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    We also have a maxview, but the dome, and cannot get itv.
    When we first got our dome we just switched maxview box and to on and it searched, locked on and got channels, now we have to search channels through the best transponder, with the best signal, but don't get loads of channels.
    Has some changed? We use atra28, do we need to update any software etc?? Instruction booklet not very good info
     
  6. weekenders

    weekenders Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    I rang maxview and all they said to me is you should be using Astra 28, not very helpful
     
  7. ****

    **** Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    463
    BGT was crap anyway guys.
     
  8. Satandpcguy

    Satandpcguy Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    142
    Location:
    Gandia, Valencia, Spain
    If you are getting "all other itv stations" - then you should also get some ITV1s - that are on the same frequency as "all other itv stations"....!!!!
     
  9. Satandpcguy

    Satandpcguy Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    142
    Location:
    Gandia, Valencia, Spain
    "through the best transponder" - there are over 100 transponders in use for UK TV - which you use depends which channel you are wanting to watch. So there is no single overall "best transponder".

    "with the best signal" - again - with over 100 transponder in use, some on the UK beam, some on the European beam, some on vertical polarisation, some on horizontal polarisation, some with different FECs, signals will vary from channel to channel...again depending which channel you are watching... so again there is no single "best transponder" to use.

    "Has some changed?" - Channels change frequencies all the time. Most of the BBC ITV C4s and Fives do not, and are on the same frequencies they have been on for many years.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  10. NickNic

    NickNic Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    5,435
    Likes Received:
    11,115
    Location:
    Kettering
    I had something similar. The fix was to manually tune the details for ITV1.

    I have instructions for how to do it with an Avtex TV which won't be much help to you but these are the tuning details you need:

    1. Frequency: 11097
    2. Symbol: 23000
    3. Polarity: V
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  11. Satandpcguy

    Satandpcguy Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    142
    Location:
    Gandia, Valencia, Spain
    11097 is for ITV1 HD.
    If you look at the lyngsat link I posted, you can find all the ITV frequencies...

    10758 V 22000-5/6
    10891 H 22000-5/6
    10906 V 22000-5/6
    10994 H 22000-5/6

    with HD on
    11053 H 23000-3/4 8PSK
    11068 V 23000-2/3 8PSK



    Will also add that the BBC Red Button Temporary Summer Extra Channels are also available now on
    12422 H 27500-2/3
    And will appear on Sky and Freesat channel lists soon
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  12. Welsh girl

    Welsh girl Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,620
    Likes Received:
    1,232
    Location:
    living the dream.
    All the normal channels went for one day last week. All we could get was HD channels.
     
  13. TheBig1

    TheBig1 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,212
    Likes Received:
    9,592
    Location:
    Dorset
    with itv1 same as bbc1 there are multiple channels being broadcast for the various regions all over the uk
     
  14. Gorse Hill

    Gorse Hill Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,397
    Likes Received:
    1,603
    Location:
    Stretford
    Emmerdale (y)
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  15. airwave

    airwave Funster

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    132
    Location:
    south oxfordshire
    Now that's strange , we lost itv a while back on our home system , used to be 103 , but it disappeared (channel still missing from the list , jump's from 102 to 104) . Funny thing is it reappeared as 997 a couple of day's later , but we gained itv+1 at 112 straight away .

    Didn't bother me , cause i don't watch much tv anyway , except at the weekend . I'm either working or sleeping (joy's of being a trucker , eh) . As has been said there nowt on it anyway , mother was a bit upset though , she like's her corrie , and emmerdale . She gets most upset when i point out , how far removed from reality they are , bearing in mind they are supposed to be based on real life . Emmerdale should be renamed ifyoudare , as it's the most unlucky village i've come across , mind you , for a place were no one seem's to work , the pub is always full .

    Maybe it is worth dodging all the plane crashes ! ! ! .
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page