Looking for cheap leccy razor for in van ? (1 Viewer)

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
YEP before you lot start I dont want a bic or anything ::bigsmile: Just a half decent razor that won't break the bank :winky:Only ever had Phillips and 1 remington in the past but they are starting around 40/50 quid --was trying to avoid that as it will live in the van rather than me forgeting to pack the Phillips then having to scrounge around for a bic type :winky: any ideas/ sugestions for one ?
thanks terry

makems

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 23, 2011
Ingleby Barwick,,Teesside
Funster No
MH
Sadly had to give up
Exp
2010-2017
I've been using these razors for quite a few years now:
They are just about the cheapest thing you can get and run fine off a couple of rechargeable AA batteries for about a week.
I got fed up buying expensive rechargeable razors like PHilips and Braun as after about three years the batteries didn't seem to hold their charge very well. Its an expensive buiness if you have to replace a £120 razor after three years! These razors last just as long but cost a hell of a lot less and you've probably got rechargeable AA batteries and a recharger already.
They might take a minute more than a Philips to get a shave but they certainly get the old chin just as smooth.

OP
OP
Terry

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Anyone tried a 15 / 20 quider from Hong Kong off eBay ?
Terry

Heyupluv

Free Member
Oct 7, 2008
France,
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
touring many years..42+
YEP before you lot start I dont want a bic or anything ::bigsmile: Just a half decent razor that won't break the bank :winky:Only ever had Phillips and 1 remington in the past but they are starting around 40/50 quid --was trying to avoid that as it will live in the van rather than me forgeting to pack the Phillips then having to scrounge around for a bic type :winky: any ideas/ sugestions for one ?