Looking for cheap leccy razor for in van ?

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Terry, Oct 14, 2013.

1. Terry

Terry Funster

YEP before you lot start I dont want a bic or anything :BigGrin: Just a half decent razor that won't break the bank :Wink:Only ever had Phillips and 1 remington in the past but they are starting around 40/50 quid --was trying to avoid that as it will live in the van rather than me forgeting to pack the Phillips then having to scrounge around for a bic type :Wink: any ideas/ sugestions for one ?
    thanks terry

2. makems

makems Funster Life Member

I've been using these razors for quite a few years now:
    http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Product/partNumber/4434335.htm
    They are just about the cheapest thing you can get and run fine off a couple of rechargeable AA batteries for about a week.
    I got fed up buying expensive rechargeable razors like PHilips and Braun as after about three years the batteries didn't seem to hold their charge very well. Its an expensive buiness if you have to replace a £120 razor after three years! These razors last just as long but cost a hell of a lot less and you've probably got rechargeable AA batteries and a recharger already.
    They might take a minute more than a Philips to get a shave but they certainly get the old chin just as smooth.

3. GJH

GJH Funster Life Member

I use a Phillips mains shaver at home and have a Phillips battery shaver for the van.

They are cheap enough and readily available.

4. ShiftZZ

ShiftZZ Funster Life Member

Sorry, I cant help..:Doh:

• Like Like x 1
  5. GJH

GJH Funster Life Member

Any particular reason? :BigGrin:

6. ShiftZZ

ShiftZZ Funster Life Member

Gives me a rash, real men (me and Rangi) use one of these when we need to tidy things up..

[​IMG]

• Like Like x 1
  7. GJH

GJH Funster Life Member

Explains a lot :Rofl1:

8. Terry

Terry Funster

Anyone tried a 15 / 20 quider from Hong Kong off eBay ?
    Terry

9. Heyupluv

Heyupluv Read Only Funster