maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
Hi everyone. I'm trying to work out what I'll need in the way of levelling blocks ......... and getting in a panic as to how I'm going to cope with the tag axle wheels. :Eeek:

I have found some heavy duty blocks - Milenco Triple or Quattro - which are ok for the weight of the van but rather large to store. For tag axles, it seems I'm supposed to fasten two blocks together back-to-back, and then run up and over the first one backwards. As a total newbie to motorhome manoeuvring, it seems unlikely I will manage to pull this off. :Blush:

Is there a simple way out of this? How about if I only ever park so that it's just the front wheels need levelling? :wub:

Forestboy

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 31, 2007
Forest of Dean
Funster No
MH
A Class Hymer B694 tag
Exp
I have the old yellow levellers from my Rv so heavy duty
I only use one to level the rear if it needs it had no problems so far.

Upvote 0

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Personally I wouldn't worry unduly, most sites these days are pretty level, exception being CLs .. some are fine, others are like hill 60 :roflmto:

If I had to level a tag I would endeavor to park so the blocks were used on the front wheels. It can't do the chassis much good twisting and bending as you ride over a block with one axel, this is bound to cause stress on the body panel joints.. leaks here we come .. just my opinion.

What I have noticed, it would appear that some vans are nose down and always seem to need blocks on the front wheels.. even on level pitches.. either that or the owners need to buy a spirit level .. :RollEyes:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Heyupluv

Free Member
Oct 7, 2008
France,
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
touring many years..42+