Leisure Battery - Power table? (1 Viewer)

Roryboys Dad

Free Member
Mar 19, 2012
Glapwell Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Pilote Reference P716 LPR
Exp
Is there a list or table giving details of what power is taken from the Leisure batteries when you use TV, Combi heater, lights, etc?

Or is there a way of working it out for myself?

Or is there a thread on these forums explaining what electrical items drain from the batteries and how quickly, or slowly, the batteries will be drained?

PS - I am not an electrician and basic information for the uninitiated would be appreciated.

:france::france::france:

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
There are too many variables to have a list but its easy enough to work out.

add together all the wattages of each appliance and divide the total by 12 to give amps.

ie: 100 watts divide by 12v = 8.33amps per hour

appliances should have a label showing their wattage and your lights may b e 10watt or 20watt, usually 10watt.

water pump is negligable due to time running and the heatr fan maybe 10amps when running.

Last edited:
Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972
Its going to vary a lot according to what you have but combiboiler is 1-4A on blower. Lights will vary a lot but if you have LEDs will probably be less than an amp. A little TV (15") around 2A if run on 12v but more if you run it from an inverter.

Most things will have a label somewhere giving their consumption (in watts) and if you divide this by 12 (the voltage) it will give you the consumption in amps. Multiply the number of amps by the number of hours its used for and this will give the number of amp hours drawn from your battery (e.g. a 110Ah battery will provide 55Ah to be half discharged, the lowest you should let it go).

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 6, 2011
Worthing
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sky Ti
Exp
2001 to date
Hi Guys,