Feb 5, 2010
south coast
Funster No
MH
tbc
Exp
0 yrs
Hi,
I am just starting to look for a motorhome and will be a complete newbie. I have seen one possible the only problem is it is LHD.

I think that in the first year most of our camping will be UK based do you think LHD would be a bad idea, I am used to driving large vehicles but am concerned about visibility on dual c/way and also regards resale possibilities in a few years time.

Thanks in advance

JETTTDT

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
Resale may be your main problem as I think many brits have misgivings about driving left hookers. Me , no problem , never been a truck driver but driving my lhd rv is a breeze , apiece of cake.

Upvote 0

lazydays

Free Member
May 9, 2009
Surrey
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
March 2009
Firstly, hello and welcome to Motorhome FUN.

I cant see this being a problem, I think most motor homers, especially those who are retired and now enjoying life, spend the summer in the UK and see family (RHD Requied) and then spend winter in warmer climates (LHD Required).

So I don't think it really matters it down to the individual(s) who have to drive the MH

Good luck and happy travels:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

AuldCodger

Free Member
Nov 25, 2009
?
Funster No
MH
?
Exp
?
If the price is right personally don't see a problem, like yourself have driven commercials from large to small and many miles one up on the continent looking out from the wrong side.
Usually add an extra rear view mirror as an extra precaution.
If you go for it - enjoy. :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Upvote 0

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Hi,
I am just starting to look for a motorhome and will be a complete newbie. I have seen one possible the only problem is it is LHD.
JETTTDT

LHD does not seem to be a big issue, in fact some seek out LHD because place to really enjoy motorhomes is over there.