Free Member
Aug 18, 2012
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, clearly I am new to this forum but hope to be picking everyone's brain over the coming months. I live in Lancashire.

Preparing to split up with my partner, and trying to decide what best to do regards future housing, I have been thinking about putting my half of the equity into buying a second hand motor-home costing around £50000 to £60000. My half of the equity will only be about 100K and there is not much you can get in the housing market that I would be happy in, even in the Lancashire price ranges. I am on low income and at an age where I can no longer get a 10 year mortgage. I used to be a class one HGV driver so have no illusions regarding driving one, I have had many happy years where I have owned a touring caravan, so know what it means to cope on limited space. However I know nothing about motor-homes, nothing about the costs. I remember that you where not allowed to park and sleep in your caravan just anywhere and wonder what the rules are regarding using your motor-home as your main home.

I work nights and my rota works out that I have 8 nights off in a row every month and would like to take this opportunity of spending this time in a place that I love in south west Scotland.

I realise that it would be unwise to go ahead with this idea unless I am very informed on the pros and cons and would be grateful for any advice and information on anything to do with this way of living. I will be living alone but never the less would like to go for a motor-home around 21 feet upwards.

Thanks you

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Hi and welcome

may i point you in the direction of

http://www.motorhome365.com/