KAZIMONDO

Free Member
Apr 15, 2014
MANCHESTER
Funster No
MH
CREWE BUS CONVERSION
Exp
Hi I am a newbie just bought a Crewe bus conversion, unfortunately it leaks bad:cry: so i thought you guys could help what is the best way to make it water tight, what materials or is there a company near Manchester who specialize in repairs, but not too expensive, the van cost allot, so very little left, Cheers
:Smile:

Jul 12, 2013
The City of Henlow
Funster No
MH
Adria Supreme
Exp
Since 1980
A picture or more details about where the leak is, what vehicle you have, how old it is, what damage if any the leak is causing, whether the leak is from the windows, roof, doors, plastic trim etc . Without this information it would be very difficult to offer help. I had a leak once.... nearly got arrested for it:Blush:

Alan

OP
OP
K

KAZIMONDO

Free Member
Apr 15, 2014
MANCHESTER
Funster No
MH
CREWE BUS CONVERSION
Exp
Hello

The vehicle is a 1992 Ford Transit 150 with a Swift Conversion, the damge seems to have been caused by someone prior to us purchasing it fitting 2 sun roofs incorrectly and the water damage as run down through the wood and made it rotten, all the way through, all wood as been damaged:Sad:, i wanted to know if it was possible to use fiberglass to seal all around the edges to make it water tight

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Attachments

• MOTORHOME.jpg
    MOTORHOME.jpg
    54.2 KB · Views: 23
OP
OP
K

KAZIMONDO

Free Member
Apr 15, 2014
MANCHESTER
Funster No
MH
CREWE BUS CONVERSION
Exp
Hi Alan

I am attaching a video of the damage and the poor state its in, if you can suggest anything to help that would be great and much appreciated :Smile:

Sorry it doesn't look like the video loaded, i will get photo's when i return home from work and post them.

Last edited:

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967