Just got our first motorhome - Ace Modena Novella -Any tips would be really appreciated (1 Viewer)

Trish

Free Member
Nov 8, 2016
Bromsgrove
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie!
We have just got our first motorhome and are now trying to familiarise ourselves with it. If anyone is on the forum with the same motorhome I have a few more questions! Where is the leisure battery usually positioned? Am also unclear about the display panel above door regarding battery and water?

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
When it comes to panels any many other things a good picture or two is worth a thousand words.

Leisure battery sometimes lurk under the passenger seat, or under the floor.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
T

Trish

Free Member
Nov 8, 2016
Bromsgrove
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie!
Will sort a picture :) Thank you for your reply

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jan 26, 2010
Conwy, North Wales
Funster No
MH
Relay self build
Exp
Since 2007
The first tip that I would really recommend is to stay with this forum. You will get access to so much collective knowledge, you can pretty much guarantee to get answers you need. If you choose to attend some rallies, large or small, a whole new world will open up with lots of new friends, laughs and fun. Good luck with your new van.

Upvote 0

Langtoftlad

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 12, 2011
Langtoft, South Lincs
Funster No
MH
WildAx Aurora FB [PVC]
Exp
Since 2015
I've got an Ace Modena 2004 - leisure battery is under the floor... Inspection hatch is in the floor.
Have you carpets down?

Upvote 0
OP
OP
T

Trish

Free Member
Nov 8, 2016
Bromsgrove
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie!
Yes have carpet on top of carpet tiles. Have found it now thanks to your reply - much appreciated. Ours is a 2004 too. Are your gas bottles the old fashioned type which require tightening the hose with a spanner?

Upvote 0

Brian and Jo

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 24, 2007