Just Bought A Hymer B544, 1990 (1 Viewer)

brainiac

Free Member
Jun 8, 2015
scotland
Funster No
MH
HYMER B544 Peugeot, 1990
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi.

I have just bought a smashing HYMER B544 on a Peugeot chassis - and it looks and runs great! Only 56,000KM on the clock since new.

Still getting to grips with the operation of the various equipment and have identified a few head-schratching things.

No water from bathroom sink/shower tap - kitchen tap ok and toilet flush works fine. Strangely, after flushing the toilet, I get a few seconds of water from the tap, then nothing. Fresh water tank half filled.

Boiler switch turns red light after a few seconds. No sound of gas 'kicking in'.

Nothing at all from gas heater. Knob just turns and pushes down. No pilot light and no clicks or sparks. Gas hob working fine. Gas taps under kitchen sink all seem to be in on position.

12V electricity to living area is on.

Very grateful for any tips! Probably much more to come :) Cheers!

Nov 6, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B574DL
Exp
Since 2011 (tugger for 20 before that)
Hi from East Sussex and :welc:
I'm not a very experienced motorhomer and someone else will be along shortly to give advice but for what it's worth:-
You may have an air lock in the system or air getting in through a leak. I would check all connections on the water pipes to make sure they are tight.
On my old AT Tracker I had a cover on the flu and the gas heater wouldn't work with it in place.
Good luck, hope you are sorted soon (y)

JJ

Mágica
May 1, 2008
Quinta Majay, Pinheiro Bordalo, Portugal
Funster No
MH
Burstner Privilege T
Exp
over 50 years
Firstly...

Congratulations on your new van.

Secondly, I don't think any of the problems are too tricky. Can you do the stuff your self?

Bath room water needs the pipework checking. Is it a pressure switched system or micro switched one? (Does the pump come on when you turn on the tap?)