Oct 17, 2014
London
Funster No
MH
Possl Roadcruiser PVC
Exp
Since 2011
Dear All,

I'm starting a new thread so these details don't get lost.

Eddie's wife Smitta says they are sorting out funeral arrangements today and it's likely to be sometime the week after next. I'll update this when I get the date.

She also said the family is planning to set up a Just Giving page towards Melanoma UK, who gave him help and advice in his last couple of weeks, so maybe that should be where we all contribute once it's set up.

She also said they are overwhelmed with the number of messages and support on the forum - her son's been looking at them and she will when she can.

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Thank you for that . We will donate when it's all up and running .our thoughts are with his family and glad the comments on the forum mean so much to them at this sad time.

@Charlie

Thank you for the link... I will donate when the fund is set up. I share the thoughts that contributing towards maybe one day ridding us all of these horrible diseases is so important.

Jamwitt

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 18, 2012
Chandlersford
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
4yrs
When up and running will contribute to help tackle this disease which shows no mercy to anyone

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
That sounds like a very sensible option, I didn't want to bother Smitta for a few days thanks for making contact.

OP
OP
Hughman
Oct 17, 2014
London
Funster No
MH
Possl Roadcruiser PVC
Exp
Since 2011
That sounds like a very sensible option, I didn't want to bother Smitta for a few days thanks for making contact.

You're absolutely right Lenny - I just wanted her to know how much people were concerned and also to try and make sure everyone's desire to contribute went the right way.