Is the Acsi book worth getting (1 Viewer)

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi All, we've been recommended by a few people to get the Acsi book as we are going to France, trouble is we are going last week of June and first week of July, so can only use it for the one week in June. Is it still worth getting?
Thanks Diane

Alistair33

Free Member
Aug 23, 2016
North Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
None
As far as I know, the discounts only kick in in the off season. So from that point of view no benefit, as a guide book, there appear to be plenty of online resources to find sites. So again limited benefits

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
I would think that for a week in June would be worth it IF you are going to stay on their sites for the whole week. I reckon you can save the cost in 3 nights. Useful too to have the books. However, if you buy it, you might feel you must make the most of it and use it and therefore constrains your trip to those sites.
We have found that most of the sites we want to use have been discounted up to roughly 7 July.

OP
OP
Diane1969

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
I have just had a quick look in this years ACSI book for France and quite a lot, if not most, sites offer the discount in the 1st week of July.

It is possible to check on line for particular areas/site on line without being a member.

https://www.campingcard.co.uk/france/
Hi thanks for the link, are all the sites on line or more in the book?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 18, 2011
derbys
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER SYMBOL
Exp
since 2007.Tugger before since 1970
Hi All, we've been recommended by a few people to get the Acsi book as we are going to France, trouble is we are going last week of June and first week of July, so can only use it for the one week in June. Is it still worth getting?
Thanks Diane