Is it me? 23'3" saga goes on... do read (1 Viewer)

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
As you all know I sold the RV on Thursday... the chap paid a cash deposit (I am a lawyer as you know so it is a signed contract with a non refundable clause) it was agree it would be collected on Sunday.. but to be fair they have up to 6 p.m. on the 30th September 2012 then the deposit is forfeited.

I cancelled all the adverts with the words deposit taken....

Yesterday Sue ..SWMBO spent hours ...as I did getting all the things on the every extensive list of now included items from the garage, the workshop, the office and the spare bedrooms... so much.. and to make sure it all got ticked off the list as it was reloaded... as it took 9 hours to unload, you can imagine how long it takes to put it back on.. even with my son in laws help in the evening. We even run the fridge up and put the RV in ready to roll mode.

It was agreed we would get a call today to get times sorted.... (I have some other things to do tomorrow).. no call, so I thought I would remind them we had agreed to sort a time.

WAIT for it...................

Oh, we will not collect it tomorrow.... why I ask? we have not got anywhere to put it yet????

so where are you going to put it? we have to find storage!!!!!!!! OK... reminded the chap he would lose his £500 deposit if it was not collected... CASH was taken off him.

OK he says... but I can collect it up until the 30th? yes that is what the contract says I tell him.. OK I will give you 24 hours notice of when I will collect it.

I then ask him.. what are you going to do about the electric for the RV? oh he says.... you know to keep the batteries on line etc., via the sterling? ...... I know it was late in the evening when the deal was done, but he was awake (I hope)...

So all that rushing to get it reloaded could have been done over a longer period it seems.