internet on mifi on chunnel

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by DavidG58, Nov 11, 2014.

  1. DavidG58

    DavidG58 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6,282
    Likes Received:
    12,117
    Location:
    Bolsover, Derbyshire
    no idea quite how but we are still on line under the channel somewhere

    motorhome wifi, mifi device still letting us access French internet :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Judge Mental

    Judge Mental Funster Deceased RIP

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,782
    Likes Received:
    6,034
    Location:
    Sarth London
    I noticed that the other week coming home from Amsterdam....

    have you a Three account?
     
  3. Mel

    Mel Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    2,083
    Location:
    De Haan Belgium
    All GSM's (mobile phones)
    Should now work in the tunnel.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. TerryL

    TerryL Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    1,242
    Location:
    North East
    Yes, our mobiles did too. Didn't try the mifi though expect that's the same.
     
  5. jenny and mitch

    jenny and mitch Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    Location:
    Bungay Suffolk
    Imbedded aerial, same as they put into road tunnels above ground.
     
  6. DavidG58

    DavidG58 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6,282
    Likes Received:
    12,117
    Location:
    Bolsover, Derbyshire

    yes we do, but were tagged to French provider right through
     
  7. DavidG58

    DavidG58 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6,282
    Likes Received:
    12,117
    Location:
    Bolsover, Derbyshire
    Oh well looks likes I was the only one not to know again, maybe one person somewhere will gain from my passing this on :)(y)
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page