Apr 24, 2016
London
Funster No
MH
Rapido 741F
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

I would like to know if there is any broadband, item, ecc. which can be used to have internet abroad in EU.

Thank you

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
A lot of us use a MiFi device, often with a Three sim card which covers many countries at the same price as the UK. Have a search on here for "MiFi" and you should get some ideas.

Upvote 0

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
i use one of these.
or the alfa version of the same .
it picks up local wifi and hotspots . if unlocked your in .
ideal for parking by towns ,villages etc .
if really in the wilds it not brill . but have used them for years . works all over eu and maroc .
i use one here at home . dont have telephone or anything here just use free wifi.
used a dongle for awhile but that worked no better than these and its free .

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
starting on saturday 10/3/2012
just get a mifi then a 3 network data sim 12 gig for 30quid i think it is ,it lasts for 12 months or untill the 12gig is spent which ever is earlier

Upvote 0
OP
OP
D

Daniele

Free Member
Apr 24, 2016
London
Funster No
MH
Rapido 741F
Exp
I'm a newbie
The Mifi is just a portable wifi and I should choose the supplier as 3, Vodafone ecc.
I've never used one of this, is it good? Can I watch some movies in streaming abroad if I use it?

The other one is like a ' thief of wifi unlocked ' :)
Is still possible now to find unlocked wifi?
We usually go in the wilds or in parking in villages or towns but no camping sites.
But it is very cheap so maybe a try... :)

Upvote 0

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
starting on saturday 10/3/2012