Internal or external thermal window screens (1 Viewer)

Demellis

Free Member
Oct 30, 2016
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
hi
I'm a newbie and wanted to know which is best, internal or external thermal screens? Also which is the best make? We have a compass avantgarde 400rl on a Peugeot boxer chassis

Thanks in advance

David

Mar 21, 2010
Funster No
You don't need both. I would go for external as this will stop 95% of condensation. An internal will not stop condensation. Silverscreens have a good name.

colyboy

Gorse Hill

Free Member
Feb 2, 2013
Stretford
Funster No
MH
Burnster Ixeo IT 734
Exp
External = no condensation, never used internals but the ones I've seen keep falling off
I use sliver screens excellent and you can even buy slight seconds from the manufacture which I did at a 30% saving

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
Another tick for externals. You can use them inside as well if you really need to when wilding etc

Jun 16, 2013
Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
Low Profile Hymer CL 554
Exp
Since May 2014
Agree external are the best. Couldn't believe how much condensation there was when we left them off one night!

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Externals for us too but not when wilding alone.

Oct 8, 2009
Kent
Funster No
MH
Sunlight
Exp
32 years
hi
I'm a newbie and wanted to know which is best, internal or external thermal screens? Also which is the best make? We have a compass avantgarde 400rl on a Peugeot boxer chassis

I agree with the above that external is best in cold weather but internal are good enough if you are trying to keep out the sun in summer. Sometimes in winter I have stayed snug by using both internal and external. You would not want internal if you have blinds fitted.