IAM? (1 Viewer)

May 16, 2010
North Hykeham
Funster No
MH
Custom
Exp
much more now
Ok so I have just signed up for the Institute of Advanced Motoring motorcycle training and test...:Eeek:

Has anyone else done it? And if so what do you think?

dellwood33

Free Member
Apr 25, 2009
Newcastle
Funster No
MH
italian crap
Exp
too long
I did the training & passed my test a few years ago :Smile:
You may be surprised at how much you learn and how quickly you are expected to ride safely :Eeek:
Good fun and well worth it in my opinion - I reckon I am a much safer driver because of it & that includes Bikes, Cars & Motorhome :Smile:

grumps147

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 6, 2010
St.Helens
Funster No
MH
Between
Exp
MH 12 yrs -Tent/Caravan 49 years
I did the training & passed my test a few years ago :Smile:
You may be surprised at how much you learn and how quickly you are expected to ride safely :Eeek:
Good fun and well worth it in my opinion - I reckon I am a much safer driver because of it & that includes Bikes, Cars & Motorhome :Smile:
A long time ago, and I agree with all here.

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022

reader

Free Member
Apr 27, 2011
IO83rk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
It is well worth doing. For a spell before we moved home I was a volunteer observer, coaching people for the test.
Its not about fancy driving, its about making adequate progress, safely and being observant. You will be surprised after doing a course and passing the test how much you didn't see before you started driving to the system
Good Luck and enjoy

Apr 29, 2009
West Yorkshire...Halifax
Funster No
MH
Vanless....BUT....!!!!
Exp
Since 2007