Joe

Free Member
Sep 26, 2011
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
Hi everyone, I am looking forward to asking questions and reading answers as I am a complete newbie having never used a motorhome or 5 wheeler. And there lies my problem, which to go for. She says motorhome and I say 5 wheel. And so starts my quest, visiting shows, sitting in the vehicles and debating the pros and cons. We will see what transpires and hopefully we will make the correct decision. Thanks, Joe.

rainbow chasers

Free Member
Oct 30, 2009
Mid Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Various
Exp
Stop thinking about WHAT you want and start thinking about WHERE you want to visit!

A fifth wheel will mean limited access to sites or areas being out of bounds due to size. All can be overcome, but with planning.

A motorhome will have better access to sites down lanes etc, and you can tow a small economic 'toad' behind for popping off should you wish to visit the small villages or cities of an area without taking the motorhome.

If being away for long preiods, then the 5th wheel will offer much more space.

So think about where you want to go...when you first thought to yourself 'lets get a motorhome/camping vehicle' where was in your mind???

Be it Europe, Scotland, Cornwall, Lakes or Wales - have a look into those areas, and think about what would be easier for you to use.

Choosing the right vehicle, and the right lay-out is all about compromise - the perfect one never exists ( or not for long)...you may as well start now and think smart!

Where do you want to visit and stay??? Big commercial sites? Little Rustic sites? Sites by a lake or waterfront? Think about how these areas are accessed and go from there!

OP
OP
J

Joe

Free Member
Sep 26, 2011
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp