I could do with a dummies guide to all things motorhome (1 Viewer)

Sianflower

Free Member
Jul 25, 2013
Milton Keynes
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hey everyone,
I'm completely new to this forum and a motorhome novice so have a million and one questions and help would be amazing!
I am looking to buy a motorhome for me and my 4 year old daughter to go on some adventures and to use as an occasional run around.
I have found a 1981 bedford CF6 47000 miles that I'm thinking of going to view on Saturday it's £2995 but have no idea if this is a good price. Was hoping to find something for no more than £2500 but I want something with a toilet and large enough for friends to come on trips.
Does anybody know anything about bedford motorhomes? Are they easy to fix/ get parts for being so old?
Am I completely mental selling my modern car to buy something older than I am? (My mum thinks so and has refused to bail me out when I fail an mot)
Thanks for any advice xxx

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Hey everyone,
I'm completely new to this forum and a motorhome novice so have a million and one questions and help would be amazing!
I am looking to buy a motorhome for me and my 4 year old daughter to go on some adventures and to use as an occasional run around.
I have found a 1981 bedford CF6 47000 miles that I'm thinking of going to view on Saturday it's £2995 but have no idea if this is a good price. Was hoping to find something for no more than £2500 but I want something with a toilet and large enough for friends to come on trips.
Does anybody know anything about bedford motorhomes? Are they easy to fix/ get parts for being so old?
Am I completely mental selling my modern car to buy something older than I am? (My mum thinks so and has refused to bail me out when I fail an mot)

Don't know if its the right mh for you but if its in good order you won't lose much , they are going up in value all the time

Upvote 0

Merle