Free Member
May 31, 2013
London
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Good day to you all. While looking for a Hymer A class for full-timing ,would I be right in observing the quality of the interior of the older Hymers is better than the newer vans? I've been looking at the b564 1993 ish. I do prefer the classic looks. The only thing that concerns me, are the spares still around? I was reading an article in the MMM [april 2013] about Dave the Hymer by Jay and Julie they paid 1,400 euros for replacing the clutch and clutch fork in France [sounds a lot for a clutch ] Have you had problems with spares inside or outside your hymer. Does any of you have a Hymer 564 and if so how cheap is it to run? Look forward to your comments .

dickieo

Free Member
Oct 12, 2012
Cantoria . Spain .
Funster No
MH
Coach Built .
Exp
Two Years ...
Good day to you all. While looking for a Hymer A class for full-timing ,would I be right in observing the quality of the interior of the older Hymers is better than the newer vans? I've been looking at the b564 1993 ish. I do prefer the classic looks. The only thing that concerns me, are the spares still around? I was reading an article in the MMM [april 2013] about Dave the Hymer by Jay and Julie they paid 1,400 euros for replacing the clutch and clutch fork in France [sounds a lot for a clutch ] Have you had problems with spares inside or outside your hymer. Does any of you have a Hymer 564 and if so how cheap is it to run? Look forward to your comments .
I have a Hymer B 534 1995 , quality of the interior fittings far better that some modern vans that we looked at . as for spares mine is on a fiat ducato 2.5 TDi , and spare parts are not a problem . at the moment getting round about 28 mpg . The build quality on older Hymers is suberb if looked after they will run for years and give you so much enjoyment Have fun and when you have one Enjoy .

Sep 27, 2007
Shropshire based
Funster No
MH
Globecar
Exp
started in 2001