hymer waste water indicator !

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by greyman1, Oct 6, 2013.

  1. greyman1

    greyman1 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    273
    Location:
    manchester
    hi guys, has anybody replaced their waste water indicator [that fits inside the tank] ? if so where did you get the part from? hymeruk dont seem to list it ! it is basically a slim strip of circuit board with 5 wires coming from it . cheers garry
     
  2. Tootles

    Tootles Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Messages:
    8,986
    Likes Received:
    30,875
    Location:
    Lancaster
    Have you tried Fleabay?
     
  3. greyman1

    greyman1 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    273
    Location:
    manchester
    yes , ive tried ebay and kak tanks as well but no luck so far . cheers
     
  4. Wildman

    Wildman Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Likes Received:
    8,598
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    why replace it they never work any way, just get gummed up. Empty frequently and at least every time you fill with water.
     
  5. greyman1

    greyman1 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    273
    Location:
    manchester
    im just the type of person that likes things to work as they were intended, if at all possible.
     
  6. Xabia

    Xabia Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    411
    Location:
    Rural Nottinghamshire
  7. Theonlysue

    Theonlysue Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,954
    Likes Received:
    2,827
    Location:
    Essex
    Hymer part

    Hi,
    I am full of praise for the parts dept at brownhills, Newark.
    Every time I have dealt with the, they have really known their stuff on Hymers :BigGrin:
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2013
Loading...

Share This Page