Hymer B544 shower tray removal (1 Viewer)

neil2016

Free Member
Aug 19, 2016
Chalfont st Peter
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544
Exp
I'm a newbie
Having just bought our Hymer B544 last week this weekend has been spent starting the interior renovations. Our plan is to replace the upholstery and to change the configuration back to the original 4/5 berth from the 3 ber
IMG_20170326_181711537.jpg
th
IMG_20170326_181711537.jpg
that it currently is. Part of the project also involves replacing the shower tray as unfortunately this is cracked. So yesterday was spent removing the tray. There is an excellent video on YouTube that shows the procedure and without which I would have thought twice about attempting. The video can be found here.

And while the Hymer model is an S555 the shower looks to be the same as the B544.

Taking the tray out went incredibly smoothly until i had to undo one screw that held the Thetford toilet in place. It took almost as long to remove this as it did the rest of the bathroom units! Once out however, the excellent news was that there was no water damage under the tray. Also the tray came out easily without further cracks, which should hopefully help when it comes to making the mould for the replacement tray. Below are a couple of photos showing the bathroom after the removal of the tray along with a photo of the tray itself and the crack.

Attachments

• IMG_20170326_182944119.jpg
    IMG_20170326_182944119.jpg
    180.4 KB · Views: 95
Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999