Humax died

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by sloth, Feb 11, 2014.

  1. sloth

    sloth Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    chester
    Hi all we have an Autotrail Arapaho 08 plate and our humax has just died, Bit of a rough picture then gone, There is still 12v on the supply lead but no light on box.
    Rang humax who told me it can't be model given because it is not uk model.
    F2-1000T which is only sold outside uk, although vehicle bought in uk.
    So before i spend money on new box am thinking of buying dome for roof does anyone know if you get box with new dome or still need to replace ours.
    Any advice would be great as not a tv boffin:Eeek:
     
  2. Phill D

    Phill D

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Likes Received:
    4,632
    Location:
    South Wales
    you will still need a set top box. on the sat dome if you plan on using it outside UK i'd sit tight for a few weeks until more is known about the new beam strength and where the dome might not work.
     
  3. sloth

    sloth Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    chester
    Humax

    Yeh will do, not in any great rush, thanks for that:thumb:
     
  4. Vlad The Impaler

    Vlad The Impaler Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    2,177
    Location:
    Rutland
    I agree you should wait, could be a fair few coming onto the secondhand market soon!
    Unless that is those who can't live without their telly camp closer to home.:Wink:




    Vlad
     
  5. SC 05 OUT

    SC 05 OUT Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,274
    Likes Received:
    6,388
    Location:
    doncaster

    was yours a freeVIEW box (as most are supplied new with autorails) or a freeSAT box as you mention buying a dome?

    Im a lttle confused (but thats normal for me)
     
  6. Phill D

    Phill D

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Likes Received:
    4,632
    Location:
    South Wales
    the Humax is a FREE view box.
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2014
  7. Phill D

    Phill D

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Likes Received:
    4,632
    Location:
    South Wales
    just realised the F2-1000t is a free view box for terrestrial TV, if you fit any form of satellite dish ( Dome ) you will need a Freesat or sky box.
     
  8. SC 05 OUT

    SC 05 OUT Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,274
    Likes Received:
    6,388
    Location:
    doncaster

    humax do both freeSAT and freeVIEW, I have both in my m/o
     
  9. Phill D

    Phill D

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Likes Received:
    4,632
    Location:
    South Wales
    agreed we have a freesat but according to the tinternet the F2-1000t is Terrestrial not sat. and the op was asking about set for a dome which is as you know a sat box required:thumb:
     
  10. SC 05 OUT

    SC 05 OUT Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,274
    Likes Received:
    6,388
    Location:
    doncaster

    so the free VIEW has gone belly up, but o/p wants to replace with a freeSAT setup, of dish and box


    :Doh:
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page