How to find the right motorhome? (1 Viewer)

Clarebear70

Free Member
Aug 1, 2015
north Wales
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
i am a newbie
hi all

It's my first time on here! We are looking to purchase a motorhome really quickly and after advice on how to find the motor home for us! We are looking for 4 berth with four seat belts with a fixed bed and over bed cabin - we have looked at a swift suntor 630g. I am worried it might be too big for our first. We have £22k to spend. Any advice on makes models.

Thanks Clare

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
The only bits of advice I would give is take your time - buy in a hurry and you could regret it.

Also check on payload and what your driving entitlement is .... depending on when you took your test you may be limited to 3.5 tonnes and a 4 berth motorhome may not have enough payload for you. Before you buy make sure there is a weighbridge ticket to prove how heavy the vehicle is. It's the only way to be sure.

Layout is key so go and look at as many different makes and models as you can.

(Almost) finally if you are not sure walk away.

Finally finally you only get a limited number of posts before you become "read only" and then you need to pay a subscription to continue to post. :)

jollyrodger

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2012
Devon/Cornwall
Funster No
MH
'Obby
Exp
Since 1968'ish
Hi from Devon
If you having already done so visit plenty of dealer sites to 'try on ' as many layouts as you can.Make a shortlist of things you may needtill you find one just right dont be swayed by sales patter.there is a show comming up this month 13th at Malvern (see under scheduled rallies on here)
If you can make it there have a good look around or why not call into the funster site and pick a brain or two
smiley-41.jpg
good luck with your search

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH