How many Euros per day for France (1 Viewer)

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Morning,

I'm just sorting out how much money to put on a pre paid travel card and am after some advice on how much is roughly needed per day?

We will be doing a mixture of eating out and cooking ourselves, possibly one meal out a day. More than likely staying on Acsi sites. And diesel for Van.

I'm thinking £2000 for a 15 day holiday, what do you think?

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
Just come back from a 12 day trip and spent around £1200. Fuel - most of it, tolls - v expensive way to travel, eating out and shopping. Only spent Euro 33:00 on Aires though. The rest were free. Your figures should see you through, but hopefully your card will allow free and very easy top ups if required. Remember some cash as well.(y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 12, 2008
Balma (next to Toulouse) France
Funster No
MH
HymerCamp 51Capucine
Exp
Since 2011/owner since 6/03/2014
Outch .... JJ and I usually go for at least 2 weeks away but 3 weeks more like with TWO motorhomes! We stay on sites every 2 or 3 days when filling up and dumping are a must. We're eating out frequently , at least once every 2 days but once a day more like. If not a meal out some nice treat, like a huge ice cream and believe me I like my food!.... We spent around 1000 euros MAXIMUM for us 2 diesel gas .... all included (Am I right @JJ ?)

suavecarve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2009
Surrey/Hants
Funster No
MH
Rollerteam 685
Exp
July 09
We stick the fuel on the card and that was £320 for 3 weeks.