Free Member
Jul 31, 2011
Newark
Funster No
MH
Mazda Bongo
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, I have a bongo and it has a new conversion with a fridge, but I haven't a clue how to charge the fridge from home...any ideas? I'm embarrassed to ask but I have had it 2 months, been out loads in it and still carry a cool bag so if I don't ask soon it's getting ridiculous!
Thanks
H

peter marshall

Free Member
Mar 5, 2009
Cleveleys,Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Low Line
Exp
9 Years
Hi, I have a bongo and it has a new conversion with a fridge, but I haven't a clue how to charge the fridge from home...any ideas? I'm embarrassed to ask but I have had it 2 months, been out loads in it and still carry a cool bag so if I don't ask soon it's getting ridiculous!
Thanks
H
Hi What you need from your local caravan shop is an adapter, it has the the 3 pin domestic plug on on side and the 3 pin round adapter on the other which you put on to your lead then plug in at home the day before you go off to give the fridge a cold temperature, also you will need the 2 pin continental type if you plan to go abroad for the camp plug in. Pete :thumb:

Upvote 0

sedge

Funster
Jul 7, 2009
Nr Jct 3 M6
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Aug 09 to date 9,000 miles!
Ours then runs on the 'engine' battery whilst we are going from A to B, when we get to B we turn the gas on and crank it up off the gas.