Hit By An Hgv Truck While On The Hard Shoulder Of The M6 (1 Viewer)

Pollyandarthur

Free Member
Jan 9, 2015
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph Approach
Exp
I'm a newbie
We were travelling on the M6 yesterday near the Shap exit and the MH had a loss of power, we made it to the hard shoulder just as it stopped completely. We put on the hazard lights and tried to restart a couple of times but no go. We called the Peugeot line as they give free assistance for the first year, they said some one would be out to help asap. I went to get coats and Mrs went to the bathroom prior to going to wait on grass verge. There was a huge bang, an HGV truck hit the side of the MH taking out the bathroom and shower, in fact the whole corner and most of the side of the MH. How Mrs survived is a miracle. She is sore and very bruised but alive.
At least the driver stopped. The highways authority and the police were involved and we are hoping there won't be too much hassle re insurance. The MH is less than three months old and has not even done 1000 miles. I am so grateful we are both still alive but it feels like we have lost our dream.

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
Jeez, so glad to hear you both got out relatively unscathed, I do hope you have no issues with the insurance, very best of luck (y)

I was expecting a video link to some eastern European accident, not one of our own

Bring the bits down to Airmyn next weekend, we will see if we can't 'fix - it':LOL:, sorry I know its not a joke

Ethle the wondervan

Free Member
Mar 13, 2015
Peak District
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
One year
Hope you feel able to carry on with your dream once things are sorted.

Very best of luck for the future.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

R

Robert Clark

Deleted User
Crikey what a horrible experience

You were lucky to get out alive

Cobweb

Free Member
Mar 25, 2014
North Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2007