High Milage (1 Viewer)

E

europeduo

Deleted User
Hi,

I'm a newbie to this forum and motorhomes in general and could do with some advice. My wife and I are going to take a long trip to europe and will be buying a motorhome next month.

I'm looking a motorhome just now that is 2 years old, has 30k on the clock, but on sale for under 20,000 (which suits our budget). I'm probable going to sell my motorhome when we come back from europe, would approx 45k on a 3 year old motorhome make this too difficult for me?

Thanks for any advice,

Europeduo

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
Hi
Its not the mileage that is the prime factor. Most mh engines will run for ever (nearly) and there are a lot of people who don't do a lot of mileage at all. Its what type of mh it is, the condition that its in and any added extras etc that may be in the mh.

30K in two years is going some for a mh. There wont be too many folks that do that sought of mileage in a year.

I'm sure others with more knowledge will be along to correct me.

Cheers

Jim :Smile:

haganap

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2007
planet earth
Funster No
MH
Carthago C Tourer
Exp
I'm an oldbie MH number 9
I would be highly suspicious that this MAY have been used as a hire vechile. You never know of course, 15k per year is no that difficult as we rack up about 9-10 per year. The best thing is to look at wear and tear. A van with high milage is no problem but a van with many nights occupancy may be.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
30K in two years is going some for a mh. There wont be too many folks that do that sought of mileage in a year.Jim :Smile:

We bought a 4YO one with 4000 miles on the clock, despite doing Scotland, Paris, Venice and loads of UK all separately in the last year it's still only 14K miles.

So 15K a year is going some. Hire vehicle ?