Hi.... (1 Viewer)

Feb 4, 2010
Mid. Glamorgan, S. Wales
Funster No
MH
Motorhutch / Toy Camper
Exp
Since 2010
....my name's Neil....and I'm a newbie MH owner :whatthe:!

Or at least, I will be once my Danbury Dynamic finally arrives (thanks for nothing Fiat :Angry:).

Having spent the last 15-years in front of computers or commuting, and having got fed up of my occasional business trips leaving me either a) knackered, or b) stuck in crappy hotels, I found myself staring at MHs while parked up at service stations and thinking "you know, you could work in one of those and take your time getting there and back..."

...shortly followed by...

"You could also use it for...you know...non-work....and get a life too!" ::bigsmile:

So, starting small (and you can't get much smaller than a Dynamic)...here I am, many months later. This is all new to me, so apologies in advance for any stupid questions and thanks in advance for all your help.

lazydays

Free Member
May 9, 2009
Surrey
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
March 2009
Hello and Welcome, good people here.

I started last year, I do a lot of traveling in job and every time I see an MH on the motorway I think yep, there goes good people who are enjoing themselves. Can't wait to be out again mine.

It has to be done bach to believe it:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Having spent the last 15-years in front of computers or commuting, and having got fed up of my occasional business trips leaving me either a) knackered, or b) stuck in crappy hotels, I found myself staring at MHs.

BTDTGTTS.

Yes it does work but I got stung on insurance.

Then there is the problem of an easily identifiable business expense - a hotel - and the more difficult problem of how to charge a MH. So if putting loads of miles on an expensive vehicle that is also the family fun palace it starts to cloud the issue.