Free Member
Jul 3, 2016
Cannock, Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Auto-Trail Apache 634
Exp
I'm a newbie
............... along with my wife Pauline, we are researching to buy our first motorhome together. It could be a one off purchase as I have some money coming my way. I want to by something that will give us at least 5 years comfortable good use.

We are looking for something not too big so that Pauline can drive it as well, she has never driven a van before though I drive a Luton on a regular basis with my work.

We are being drawn towards either an Autocruise Stargazer or an Autotrail Tracker EKS as these seem to be the size and layout that we like and looking for something registered around 2008 to 2010.

We will be purchasing towards the end of this year or early next year, in the meantime research into running costs, maintianance and storage and advice from the good people on here.

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
:HelloThere:. Welcome to Fun.

Will be well worth you're £15 subscription to be a full member here as you can then ask all the questions you want, get any advice you want and later join in rallies when you have your motorhome.

Exciting times ahead, enjoy them.

Welsh girl

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 7, 2009
Funster No
MH
Globecar
Exp
Since 2004
We've just arranged to buy an Autotrail cheyenne. Same layout as the tracker. Bit different for us as we've always been used to the rear lounge layout. Seems more roomier than our current one with only 2 inches longer than ours now being 6.7 metres.

Dergrowler

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 7, 2013
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Funster No
MH
A Class, Hymer B578
Exp
Since 2013
hiya.gif
&
welcome3.gif

You will get all the advice your need on this site no matter what questions you have, ask away.

Enjoy

David & Gill

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 11, 2015
hull
Funster No
MH
Laika Ecovip 300
Exp
since 1988 with breaks until 2009