Free Member
Oct 17, 2011
Mold
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Myself and my wife are interested in buying a motorhome. We currently spend most of our time on our yacht (currently in Greece) and really enjoy it but we do miss seeing large parts of countries.
There will just be the two of us and we are used to living in fairly confined spaces. Intention would be to live in the motorhome for up to 6 months at a time
Any tips about where to start would be good, books etc. We do like the look of A class homes and Hymer in particular but we know too little to make an informed decision.
Early days for us yet but always found it better to get advice before rather than after any decision we make.
Best wishes to every one

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
Welcome and how about an RV?

Myself and my wife are interested in buying a motorhome. We currently spend most of our time on our yacht (currently in Greece) and really enjoy it but we do miss seeing large parts of countries.
There will just be the two of us and we are used to living in fairly confined spaces. Intention would be to live in the motorhome for up to 6 months at a time
Any tips about where to start would be good, books etc. We do like the look of A class homes and Hymer in particular but we know too little to make an informed decision.
Early days for us yet but always found it better to get advice before rather than after any decision we make.
Best wishes to every one

Welcome to MHF