Hi everyone I have agreed a price if £4000,any advice when ups be greatly appreciated (1 Viewer)

OP
OP
P

Paulfy4

Free Member
Aug 21, 2016
Blackpool
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Sorry for spellcheck any advise would be greatly appreciated it should have said

Upvote 0

Deleted User
Interestingly, if I copy and paste item number into ebay search it brings up the listing

Upvote 0
OP
OP
P

Paulfy4

Free Member
Aug 21, 2016
Blackpool
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie

Good morning everyone, we are buying our first Motorhome today, subject to test drive, checking it over etc, we are meeting the guy at his home which is local to me, and all paperwork is present so it is a genuine sale, I would welcome any advise or comments good or bad that anyone would take the time to pass my way, we have agreed a price of £4,000 as long as everything is as described and we like the Motorhome, thanks for taking the time to read this

This is the Motorhome

JIM _ I received this as a private message this morning. Hi @Paulfy4 I've posted this in the main forum for you. Best of luck

Upvote 0

mjltigger

Free Member
Nov 12, 2014
Trowbridge
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota Max
Exp
Shows for me but shows it is still an active auction with over 3 days left to run

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
really odd why the original link shows it as removed, but the same ebay number is on the revised links

makes me jumpy when things like that happen

but now for the money, worth a go, but note the sellers own words, it is still a project, that must mean there is work to do of some kind, are you up for that?

biggest potential issue with this will be damp, it will possibly smell of damp due to no use, or the leaks mentioned, but they might both mask even bigger issues