Hi Eeveryone - I know nothing - Yet :) (1 Viewer)

nannyknowsbest

Free Member
Oct 16, 2009
Funster No
My name is Paul and we live in North Devon.

We are new to the world of RVs (we have not bought one yet) but, having recently sold our narrowboat (I can't use it any more after I broke my back), we are determined to get out and see a bit or the world whilst I still can.

My problem is getting to view potential vehicles (we do not have a large budget) - because I can't drive long distances without having to stop to rest my back (and take my pills) - hence the need for an RV - it will allow me to travel without having to be anywhere at any time. I will have anywhere with me.

Anyway - nice to meet you all.

Paul & Maggs
:Smile::Smile:

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Hi and welcome I hope you find the rv you want in the not too distant future

KennyD

Free Member
Oct 16, 2009
Kent
Funster No
MH
Hopefully Damon
Exp
Total novice
Introduce yourself

::bigsmile: Hello Paul and Maggs,
I know how you feel, I have a problem visiting places to buy the motorhome because my wife is disabled, this is my first time on here, the house is being sold so we can go full timing and get a better quality of life, bit of a gamble but hey, if I don't do it now at 63 I never will, hope to be on the road after Christmas.
Kenny:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

DESCO

Free Member
Mar 11, 2009
London
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
18 years +12 years tugging
:welcome: Paul & Maggs to MH Fun

Hope you get fixed up soon, then up up and away.

Dave:thumb::thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child