Free Member
Apr 4, 2012
Kent
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
For the first few years of our marrage we were avid campers going all over the UK and France with our trusty tent. We then discovered the fly away holiday and forgot all about camping and I might add the weekend away. After 18 years away we are now looking to return in a bit more "luxury" by purchasing our 1st motorhome. We are hiring a Carioca 706 for a long weekend in a couple of weeks to try before we buy. Any advice or comments are most welcome.
For our first adventure we are looking to pitch in either Kent or East Sussex so if anyone can recommend a dog friendly site this would be most helpful.
As there are now only the 2 of us and the dog we know the motorhome we are hiring is on the big side, and we will probably buy something smaller however we would like plenty of space and figure if we can handle this then we can most things, any advice or comments would again be most welcome.

Many thanks Regards Willis

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
welcome to the forum

Welcome to the forum.

We live in Kent.. Tunbridge Wells, great place Kent, plenty to see and do.

I suggest you consider joining a club.. say the CCC - Camping and Caravanning club or the CC Caravan Club .. they have lots of sites and dog friendly. You get a book from them with all the sites they own. You get electric hook up, water and disposable of waste on there sites, there are also sites called CL's which cater for 5 motorhomes... not as big as the main sites that can have over a 100 motor homes or caravans on them.

You can from book shops get guides like the AA do of the sites as well. There are many holiday sites that have static caravans and have also room for touring caravans and motor homes. Subscribe to a magazine ... they have lists of sites (or just buy the latest magazine from Smiths).