Free Member
May 20, 2015
Anglesey
Funster No
MH
Hymer A class 640
Exp
Hi Guys,
I hope you can help me. I have no knowledge of campers/motorhomes, but my wife's grandfather has got quite ill and has asked me to sell his motorhome, I have no idea what it's worth so thought I'd ask here before I put it on ebay.
It's a Rhd 2000 Hymer 640 Mercedes 2800 td 5 berth I think. Now here's the kicker, its mint! It lives in a heated garage that was built for it, and it's only done 13k miles, only he has owned it. It is fully loaded has solar panels, bathroom with shower, interior has been covered from new so is mint. It must have cost him a fortune, so don't want to undervalue it for him, any advice guidance would be gratefully received.

Thanks

Jamie

jollyrodger

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2012
Devon/Cornwall
Funster No
MH
'Obby
Exp
Since 1968'ish
Before you put it on eBay stick it on Gumtree for free to test the water so to speak ,9 photos and a good write up will see it fly out have had more success there than eBay good luck (y):)

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
And if you do sell it on eBay or Gumtree take only cash or bankers draft in payment - not PayPal as it isn't safe for items collected by the buyer.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010
Near to Watton in Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL668
Exp
since 2005
Hi, that sounds like a great motorhome .... just the sort of thing we shall probably be looking for in 18 months time.

For £10 you could join up here as a full member and advertise it for free in the classified section.

OP
OP
J

jamie ledingham

Free Member
May 20, 2015
Anglesey
Funster No
MH
Hymer A class 640
Exp
Thanks so much for the replies, might be worth a bit more than I thought. Good idea with gumtree haven't sold on there before but might be worth a go.
Thanks
Jamie

Judge Mental

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 2, 2009
Sarth London
Funster No
MH
Possl 636 FR panel van
Exp