Help with windows 10 ? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
My lap top decided it knew better than me and self installed windows 10.

When I am browsing moving the cursor makes the page go up and down. Hate it ! Is it possible to stop it happening ? I cant work out how it works and the page goes barmy. Wife tried to do her Asda shop on it and could not manage. As she cant manage shopping instore anymore its a real pain. Normally the drivers drop the shopping inside the garage door and I put it away when I get home but we cant order so it means I will have to go to the store.

Not sure what is happening but I wish they had left MY computer alone !

Can I go back to windows 7 ?

Cheers !

patnlee

Free Member
Jun 24, 2013
Shrewsbury
Funster No
MH
Autocruise Starspitit
Exp
The upgrade to W10 does not always play fair with various drivers. Most common problems are to do with graphics so the general rule is to update as soon as possible. From what I can glean this may be your problem as well. Easiest way is to locate your device on the manufacturers website where you may find a list of new drivers or better still a single install which updates everything.

The mouse functions on W10 are found in:
Windows Key (far left)
Settings
Devices

The info shows scrolling settings but click on "Additional mouse options" to ensure that wheel scrolling is enabled etc.

On a laptop the additional options will also show a tab for the touchpad.

Having upgraded several PC's I am more than happy with W10 but I know some people are not. The latest interface is way better than W8.x and easy to learn. My main gripe is the many security options enabled by default which may send info back to Microsoft, there is a question during setup regarding these options and it is worth following this to disable everything.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie