Help with Novatec sat nag please.

Discussion in 'GPS Navigation' started by Badknee, Jun 25, 2016.

  1. Badknee

    Badknee Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,642
    Likes Received:
    15,233
    Location:
    notloB
    All working mighty fine thanks to @ianandkath thank you, got us around and about now sat at the Plough and Harrow for the night, ferry in the morning. We have chosen our first Aire and put the Lat and long co-ordinates in but can't find how to change miles to kilometres anywhere :mad::mad::mad:

    Any help gratefully received, I'll even put up with the piss takes too 'cos I'm on my jollies and don't care. :D:LOL::LOL:
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  2. ****

    **** Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    463
    Look in setting for something like units and formats. On my igo system that section is under regions in settings.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Jimbohorlicks

    Jimbohorlicks Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    822
    Location:
    Cheshire
    You have to go back to the screen that shows all the icons .there is an icon for changing units etc. Can't advise which one as not with the sat nav at the mo
     
  4. Badknee

    Badknee Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,642
    Likes Received:
    15,233
    Location:
    notloB
    Thanks but that is a calculator type converter. :)
     
  5. Badknee

    Badknee Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,642
    Likes Received:
    15,233
    Location:
    notloB
    Yes, got it! Settings. Regional. Units and formats. There it is. (y)

    Cheers, thank you very much. :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Badknee

    Badknee Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,642
    Likes Received:
    15,233
    Location:
    notloB
    Mind you I'm a bit disappointed there wasn't any piss takes. Brightens my day up no end. :LOL:
     
  7. ****

    **** Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    463
    Sound like its running iGO software also :) Glad your sorted (y)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. scousebird

    scousebird Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    13,581
    Likes Received:
    20,553
    Location:
    South East Kent
    Are you at the Plough & Harrow at Tilmanstone?
     
  9. Bailey58

    Bailey58 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6,359
    Likes Received:
    9,629
    Location:
    Norfolk and Toftir.
    Surely you read the threads on these satnavs? The map software is pirated and if you've installed it on your device it sends you to the nearest police station, they'll just love you in France now. (y)
     
    • Funny Funny x 3
  10. ****

    **** Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    463
    And how well it works also. Been using this software on sat nav's and in phones for some three years now with no issues. My friend has binned a Garmin and got lost numerous times with a Tom tom in the same period.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. big map

    big map Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    13,239
    Location:
    Poole
    Hey Helen you know stalking is now an offence. ;)
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  12. Badknee

    Badknee Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,642
    Likes Received:
    15,233
    Location:
    notloB
    We were Helen but they had a do on and no food. We're in Canterbury now. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Puddleduck

    Puddleduck Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6,461
    Likes Received:
    13,755
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Sygic (the app) appears to use similar. I have the trail version and it tried to send me down the same farm track that the Chinese Cheapie did. Also the units thing is in settings > regional
     
  14. ianandkath

    ianandkath Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    1,042
    Location:
    chorley
    glad its all working for you @Badknee .

    worked fine for us in france, apart for me putting in wrong cords,opps.

    enjoy your jollies,

    ps, france is full of strange people, mainly near limoges area,lol:):)
     
Loading...

Share This Page