Help with Elnagh Marlin Fiat Ducato cabin clipboard removal? (1 Viewer)

weewards

Free Member
Nov 1, 2014
Highlands, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Hi we have recently purchased the above Motorhome & the ideal location to put the Sat Nav is where the clipboard device is. Does anyone know how to remove it please?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    155.3 KB · Views: 158
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    117.8 KB · Views: 155
Aug 14, 2013
Département 87
Funster No
MH
Exp
Since about year 2000
Hi Weewards,

I actually mount my satnav on the board, using the clip to hold the suction pad.

However, on a previous motorhome I needed to remove the clipboard in order to get cables through to mount the screen for my reversing camera. If I remember correctly you will need to remove the two screws which are visible at the screen end of the recess and then I think there are two more screws accessible through the radio housing enclosure.

Sorry, but it is about 6 years since I did that work, so my memory may not be that good.

Can you just use the clipboard as per my first sentence?

J

OP
OP
W

weewards

Free Member
Nov 1, 2014
Highlands, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Hi many thanks for your reply, I did consider using the clip but if it is easy to remove the sprung clipboard it would enable the SatNav to sit lower & obscure less of the windscreen. I did undo the two screws as you say but at the time could not find how to remove the stereo unit.
I will try again but if all else fails will do as you say.

Thanks again for the reply, we are getting "Molly" ready for a trip down to Northumberland in a couple of weeks time from the Highlands.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

RandallC

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 4, 2012
Devizes
Funster No
MH
A Class Rapido 8096
Exp
2012, prior too, 17 years Folding Camper & Caravan