Help Req Re Vet On Return Journey To Uk (1 Viewer)

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
I booked the Tunnel return to the UK a couple of months ago and never thought about bank Holidays and the like, anyway I've booked for Wednesday 27th at 9.50am. I now realize that I have got a problem with the 24hr-72hr window to get the dog passport sorted, the upshot of which means I have only got Monday or first thing Tuesday to be within the time scale and Monday is a Bank Holiday.

I am at present in the Ardenne (La Roche) and intend to start my way back toward Calais tomorrow so my question is does anyone know of a place we can stop en route, preferably outside Calais that has a vet that may be open Bank Holiday Monday or at least where I can book the dog in first thing Tuesday.

Thanks in advance
Les

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
You've got 24-130 hours https://www.gov.uk/take-pet-abroad/tapeworm-treatment-dogs

Saturday morning would be OK, but I'd suggest you book as a lot of vets are emergencies only on Saturday.
Alternative is to phone a vet say Friday and book for first thing on the Tuesday.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

laneside

Funster
Deceased RIP
Aug 14, 2009
Oradour sur Vayres
Funster No
MH
Rapido V66
Exp
nowhere near long enough
It is cold wet and bloody windy in Todmorden STAY PUT but you have got 120 hours now so lots of vets before you cross,. We tend to use the one at Montrueil which is only an hours drive to the tunnel so that is an option

Nov 5, 2013
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic e-line
Exp
Since 2013
We've used this vet in the past in Wimereux,just down the road from the Boulogne aire,park in the road on the seaward side parallel to Rue Napoleon and walk through.discount for CC club members.Make sure they put the time as well as the date!

Broken Link Removed

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User