help needed - 12v TV not working (1 Viewer)

Millie's Mum and Dad

Free Member
Aug 11, 2014
Funster No
MH
2008 Swift Bolero 630EW
Exp
Caravanning for 30 years, motorhome beginners
We need some help. We're away in our MH (Swift Bolero 2008 EW) and our VisionPlus TV has been working fine all fortnight on 12V, including last night. We've moved somewhere else today and the TV won't switch on, either with the handset or the power button on the TV. We've checked the connections into the panel behind and into the TV and they're fine. We've tried pulling out the mains lead to see if the 12v lights etc work OK and they do.
We assume it's either a fuse in the panel or the TV itself, although the TV was brand new when we bought the MH in May.
Does anyone know where we'd look to find the fuse? Or can anyone think of anything else we can try.
Ann

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Does the TV plug into a normal 12V socket ? If so there may be a fuse in the plug. Also its worth checking the socket has power. Plus check all fuses in the fuse box as one may be blown. It could even be removing fuses and popping them back in cures your problem. Worth a try .

Good luck with it !

OP
OP
Millie's Mum and Dad

Millie's Mum and Dad

Free Member
Aug 11, 2014
Funster No
MH
2008 Swift Bolero 630EW
Exp
Thanks Charlie. Yes the TV's got a standard cigarette lighter type plug and plugs into a socket on the panel behind it. I've just tried plugging my usb phone charger, which is normally plugged into the lighter socket on the dash, into the TV socket, and it doesn't work. So that would suggest it's the fuse to the socket presumably? And of course, we don't have the 240v power pack with us to use mains. Never mind, it'll be knitting and reading tonight!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Moodybrook

Free Member
Jul 7, 2013
Wet and cold place outside of M25
Funster No
MH