"Help" i need cheap motor-home rental 2012 (1 Viewer)

smedlej

Free Member
Oct 4, 2011
australia
Funster No
MH
hiring
Exp
im a newbie
Hi Guys were traveling from OZ in may 2012 for 3 weeks and want to rent a motor home, for 4 people, i need advice on where to find a good cheap rental any ideas thanks:

Last edited:

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
I'm not entirely sure it will be possible for you to rent due to insurance problems you not being a UK resident poses a problem I think. But love to hear differently.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
You could have insurance problems with just an Australian licence on hiring a motorhome, I do no not have any 'cheap' ones I am sorry to say.

There are firms who specialize in hiring to Australians and Kiwis though, try having a google around.

Peter

Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG
Exp
Since 2009 with motorhomes several caravans then tents before that.
We hired over in Oz without any problems.
Are there different rules over here for hiring ?
We just had to pay a deposit and sort it all out before we got their.
It cost a small fortune and we got a smelly shed of a thing first time round , but it was a great way of seeing the place and made us realize that we preferred motorhoming to using our caravan.
On our return we started saving up like mad raided the isas and traded our caravan in and bought our MH. We haven't looked back since. :thumb:
Hope you get sorted.
You will find the motorhomes and caravans so much cheaper over here than in OZ. :Eeek:

Jul 28, 2010
The world
Funster No
MH
Small car
Exp
in 2010 i sold my Mercedes to a guy from queensland he could not get insurance with hire company here in uk he did get insurance using my address you might be better buying a MH for your trip and selling at the end of your trip

lorger