Nov 9, 2011
west lothian
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,
just came aboard mainly for advise on a couple of problems I have encountered with the second hand (2005) Bessacarr E745 that I have just bought. The owner I bought from did not explain all, and as I am unsure. I may have made some mistakes.
Questions
1, When hooking up to mains, how does the electrics work ie, do you somehow switch over to mains thus allowing you to use the 240v plugs? Does the equipment do this automatically?
or does the 240v hookup just give a constant feed to the batteries? Fear I have damaged a almost new tv trying it out!
2, I have a gasflow system, I tried the gas heating it worked great, next day I could not get it to work. The electric works fine but is more a cool day thing rather than a winter solution.

Any advise will be greatly appreciated. I look forward to the forums and chat now that I have found the site, and possibly making some new friends. I have only had the vehicle for 3 days!

Cheers

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
Hi

Cant help with the gas as i dont have gaslow in mine, as for the electrics i just plug mine in and the electricity works and i assume there all the same. Some vans have a master switch that you have to switch on to get the electrics to work.

Hope this helps a bit im sure someone will be along soon to help further.

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
There will be a mains trip somewhere, just like in your house. Make sure this is not tripped. The electrics should come on automatically when you plug your mains cable in. Best thing to do is go round all the sockets with a table lamp out of the house and check they are all working OK.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
as gerry said, just plug in and go.