Free Member
Sep 1, 2011
Highlands, Scotland
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi I'm Mike and wife is Jacky - and I have owned a motorhome for a month !

After getting to know it a little for a couple of weeks we have had a couple of day trips out to get used to it.....and then drove 550 miles in it each way) from the far north of Scotland to the South of England then back 4 days later....won't be doing that again in a day.:ROFLMAO: On the way down we slept at the services on the M5 for the princely sum of ÂŁ10 and on the way up we slept at layby 81 on the A9 - drumochter summit - and a proper campsite inbetween.

Family wedding in the South...was amused by my brother in law looking straight at the van and asking where were we staying...

All good, had a lot of fun, wife happy, eldest son (20) was happy, youngest son (7) was very happy and daughter (17)was disgusted with us for buying it :Cool: as she didn't have her own bedroom and bathroom......

That trip under our belt we have a couple of weekends away planned, mebbe Aviemore or out on the west coast (fishing!). Good forum and looking to ask lots of newbie questions in the future - so be gentle!

Mike

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Hi and welcome to Fun

ask away there will be plenty of answers to your questions no doubt

toledo

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 18, 2011
Birmingham
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Life Member
hi

:thumb: hi and walcome to the fun :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG
Exp
Since 2009 with motorhomes several caravans then tents before that.
Hi there,
love the name , I was one too till i started taking complex multi B vitamins , now they leave me alone :Smile::thumb:
We were at Aviemore for 10 days over New Year , it was great. We will be going again thats for sure. Enjoy your travels and welcome to the forum.

dellwood33

Free Member
Apr 25, 2009
Newcastle
Funster No
MH
italian crap
Exp