Hello

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by M1ke, Mar 14, 2012.

1. M1ke

M1ke Funster

Hi everyone, I have just joined the forum which has already proved to be a great source of information. I am new to the Motorhome scene but have had a caravan. Taking delivery of a beautiful Bessacarr e765 on Saturday. I am interested in taking the plunge into continental touring this summer (August) but have no idea as to the best way of planning it. I was hoping to cross into France and then head for Switzerland. What is the best way to do it? Plan a route and then stop in available sites or is it best to plan each site in advance? I am a member of the CC but sites are limited it seems.

Any advice on planning gratefully received!:Laughing:

Mike

2. Johns_Cross_Motorhomes

Johns_Cross_Motorhomes Trader - Motorhome & Accessory Sales

Hi Mike, welcome to Fun, now Subscribe and get all the benefits available, best tenner you will ever spend:thumb:

Peter

3. dylan

dylan Read Only Funster

Hello and a warm welcome from me :Smile:

4. Hollyberry

Hollyberry Funster

Hi and welcome from France. :france:

I think you'll always find places to stay in France--it's a big country with lots of space.
    If you book then you have to get to that place on that date--and you may have seen a great castle, fete, music festival, antiques market, that you really wanted to stop off at.
    Maybe some maps, and a sat nav, have a general direction in mind and just go with the flow.

Know nothing about travelling in Switzerland I'm afraid---but someone here will. :Smile:

5. johnp10

johnp10 Funster

HI Mike, welcome.

6. slobadoberbob

slobadoberbob Read Only Funster

welcome from us also

Like Peter of Johns Cross said... dig in the wallet and spend the best £10 you will spend on becoming a member of the site.