Free Member
Mar 12, 2012
Huntingdon
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Tracker FB
Exp
5 years
Hi everyone, I have just joined the forum which has already proved to be a great source of information. I am new to the Motorhome scene but have had a caravan. Taking delivery of a beautiful Bessacarr e765 on Saturday. I am interested in taking the plunge into continental touring this summer (August) but have no idea as to the best way of planning it. I was hoping to cross into France and then head for Switzerland. What is the best way to do it? Plan a route and then stop in available sites or is it best to plan each site in advance? I am a member of the CC but sites are limited it seems.

Any advice on planning gratefully received!:roflmto:

Mike

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
Hi Mike, welcome to Fun, now Link Removed and get all the benefits available, best tenner you will ever spend:thumb:

Peter

dylan

Free Member
Aug 31, 2007
sw wales
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
n/a
Hello and a warm welcome from me :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
Hi and welcome from France. :france:

I think you'll always find places to stay in France--it's a big country with lots of space.
If you book then you have to get to that place on that date--and you may have seen a great castle, fete, music festival, antiques market, that you really wanted to stop off at.
Maybe some maps, and a sat nav, have a general direction in mind and just go with the flow.

Know nothing about travelling in Switzerland I'm afraid---but someone here will. :Smile:

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
welcome from us also

Like Peter of Johns Cross said... dig in the wallet and spend the best £10 you will spend on becoming a member of the site.