Free Member
Oct 4, 2014
Berkshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, I'm new to this forum and I'm currently looking at buying a motorhome. I currently have a caravan which we have had some great holidays in but feel like we don't use the van as much as we'd like to at weekends or for short breaks.

I'd be interested to hear from fellow forum users who have made the switch to get their views, especially on how you find not having a car once on site.

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello welcome to fun, I should hazard a guess that at least half the motorhomers on here have owned a caravan at some time, we certainly have, and a very small proportion revert back to a caravan lots more freedom and for Europe perfect. :welc:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Debs

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 9, 2014
West Notts
Funster No
MH
A class Adria Vision
Hi & welcome Duzzied

We have been caravanners for over 20 years and collected our mh on Monday.:)

When we sat and looked at how we used the caravan we realised we had been staying in places that you didn't need the car anyway. So, I would say that doing plenty of research beforehand is key. However, if it all goes belly up then you can just up sticks and move on elsewhere.(y)

Though I 'spose I could be talking aload of nonsense :LOL:- we leave tomorrow for our first trip out, a week in the New Forest. Can't wait.

Whatever you decide to do enjoy the forum and ask away, as Carol already said, lots of members own/have owned a caravan.:)

Deb

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
Hi and a wonderful welcome to the Fun fab world of Funsterisum :)
:welc::welc::welc::welc::welc::welc::welc:

weebill

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2014
aberdeen
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
since 2006
Hi and welcome
We caravan need for 10 years before buying our first motorhome.