Aug 16, 2012
Portland
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone,
Sorry I am new to this and am yet to purchase a motor home but was hoping to find some friendly & helpful people that might be able to advise for my future plans.

I haven't been camping since I was a child but really enjoyed it and wanted to look into it again. Personally I was thinking of an RV due to the home comforts & ability to go anywhere and explore the UK & Europe whilst being completely self sufficient but due to the extreme costs and maintenance associated I am now investigating a "Fifth Wheel" however although I have done allot of research I am yet to ascertain if my UK (2004) driving license will permit me as sources on the Internet seem to be conflicting and the Direct Gov website is not particularly clear! Can anyone advise?

I should say that I did want a stationary caravan (again due to comforts and being a "home from home" etc) but being "stationary" was very limiting hence trying to find a compromise!

Any advice would be gratefully appreciated! Thanks for reading and nice to have met you :)
Charley.

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
Hi and welcome cant help you will licence as im not 100% sure think things changed around about 1997, im sure someone will be along soon to help as we have a few 5th wheeler s on here

OP
OP
C

Casbalti

Free Member
Aug 16, 2012
Portland
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi and welcome cant help you will licence as im not 100% sure think things changed around about 1997, im sure someone will be along soon to help as we have a few 5th wheeler s on here

Hi Gerry, thanks and a pleaseure to have met you! :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
C

Casbalti

Free Member
Aug 16, 2012
Portland
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I should also say I was only thinking of a small RV not one of those giant ones lol!

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset