Jan 24, 2015
North Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
Still learning šŸ˜Š
Hello Everyone,
As a newbie I just wanted to say hello. I have not got a motorhome yet but have just started looking for a 2 berth small compact one. So I would be grateful of any advice.
Blossom x

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
hello head duck.jpg

Hello from the duck house.

Compact two berth ? You should be spoilt for choice!

What sort of budget and would you go for panel van conversion? Do you want a fixed bed?

Layout and budget will be key I think.

OP
OP
Blossom
Jan 24, 2015
North Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
Still learning šŸ˜Š
Hi Puddleduck,
Have looked at some panel vans on websites and they don't look to be comfortable as far as seating is and not so much space, but I have not discounted them completely. I have looked at a few Elddis Autoquest 115's and like the look of these. I dont want a fixed bed and would like it to be about 5 years old. Have only looked on the internet up to now but hopefully will take a ride out soon and look at some in the flesh, so to speak.
Blossom x

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
Best to go to a reasonable size dealers and look around. Don't make your mind up in a hurry. Do all your research. Mistakes can be expensive.

Check if you could imagine living in the space for a week, two weeks, a month or however long you think you would be away on the van. What about on a rainy day? Is the van big enough so you aren't climbing the walls?

Check the shower / loo is big enough to do what you need to do.

There are advantages and disadvantages with fixed beds. We've had beds made up from seat cushions, a drop down from over the cab and, now, a fixed bed over garage.