Free Member
Mar 10, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm New to it.
Hi everyone, great site. My wife and I have just purchased a PEUGEOT Boxer Compass Avantgarde 180 and we are complete newbies. After getting it home to Glasgow from Manchester yesterday and really getting to play about with it I have a quick question? How do you get power to the sockets, I have read the hand book, switched every switch I can find and still no power. Can some one please help a newbie out, it is fitted with a leisure battery.

Thanks and a BIG hello.

callumwa

Free Member
Jan 16, 2011
Tyne & Wear, sometimes..
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
4 yrs +, 30+ yrs motorbike touring
Hi Welcome, :thumb:

Have you checked all the switches are in the correct position, are you plugged into mains hook up or not?

Are you referring to 12V sockets or 240V mains sockets.

I think on the Elddis / Compass range there is a master" switch normally by the steps at the hab door entrance.

Have you checked the fuses and breakers as well?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
Your leisure battery will not give you power in the sockets.

It will work internal lights and a TV if its on a 12 volt socket.

You need to be connected to mains electric to make your sockets work.

Jan 10, 2012
London
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbe
sockets 240 Volt ?

Hi I'm assuming you are talking about the 240 Volt sockets, I would suggest if you have connected the mains lead into your MH, that you look for a small fuse box (just like in you're house) and check they are all up (on).
Hope this Helps.

OP
OP
J

jpm

Free Member
Mar 10, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm New to it.
Sockets