Free Member
Jul 10, 2011
Reading Berkshire
Funster No
MH
About to Purchase!
Exp
Hi,
I'm new to the world of motorhomes and have been looking at all types over the last week or so. Not really sure which way to go - van conversion or coachbuilt? We've been looking at Autocruise 'Jazz' in the van type and Excel 590 EK in the couchbuilts. Either way it need 2 berths and 6 meters long max.
What are the advantages of the more expensive 'van' type?
Reagards
Steve and Sue.

beachcaster

Free Member
Dec 18, 2010
east sussex
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
a few years
For myself I see many more disadvantages.........mainly to do with space
and layout of a van conversion.

But I know because I asked the question a while ago "Why do people buy van conversions" that some folks like them.

No doubt they will be along soom to tell you why

Not for me though

barry

champers

Funster
LIFE MEMBER
Mar 9, 2009
Skegness, UK
Funster No
MH
Frankia i650 FD
Exp
Since March 09
For myself I see many more disadvantages.........mainly to do with space
and layout of a van conversion.

But I know because I asked the question a while ago "Why do people buy van conversions" that some folks like them.

No doubt they will be along soom to tell you why

Not for me though

barry

When we started we had bought a van to convert ,luckily hubby knew the van very well , we did have professional folk convert it in the end, we felt at the time it was "getting a foot on the ladder" syndrome ::bigsmile: but we really didnt want a larger van then and loved every minute we could in it, such great freedom, but now we are nearing a age when hopefully we can travel for longer spells and again knew the m/h we have now would suit if we wanted to winter anywhere (if we would be so lucky to)

Would we do it again..... Darn right we would :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

May 7, 2011
Cornwall Gorran Haven
Funster No
MH
T Line 785
Exp
motorhoming since 1979